Friday’s Food for Thought: What the kids think…

It’s Friday and it’s summer, so I wanted to share some silly, happy thoughts with you guys today. You know the drill. Read it, and talk back to me!

On how to make love last…

“One of you should know how to write a check. Because, even if you have tons of love, there is still going to be a lot of bills.” -Ava, age 8  (SO TRUE, AVA, SO TRUE.)

“Don’t forget your wife’s name … That will mess up the love.” -Erin, age 8

“Be a good kisser. It might make your wife forget that you never take out the trash.” -Dave, age 8

On how to find the right person to marry…

“You got to find somebody who likes the same stuff. Like if you like sports, she should like it that you like sports, and she should keep the chips and dip coming.” Allan, age 10

“The person is thinking: Yeah, I really do love him. But I hope he showers at least once a day.” -Michelle, age 9 (WELL, OF COURSE WE HOPE THAT!)

On what to do after falling in love…

“Single is better… for the simple reason that I wouldn’t want to change diapers… Of course, if I did get married, I’d figure something out. I’d just phone my mother and have her come over for some coffee and diaper-changing.” Kirsten, age 10 (HOW ‘BOUT IT MOM? THINK THAT WOULD WORK?)

“You should never kiss a girl unless you have enough bucks to buy her a big ring and her own VCR, ’cause she’ll want to have videos of the wedding.” -Allan, 10

On why people fall in love…

“No one is sure why it happens, but I heard it has something to do with how you smell … That’s why perfume and deodorant are so popular.” -Mae, age 9

“I think you’re supposed to get shot with an arrow or something, but the rest of it isn’t supposed to be so painful.” -Manuel, age 8 (IF ONLY THAT WERE TRUE, RIGHT?)

“No person really decides before they grow up who they’re going to marry. God decides it all way before, and you got to find out later who you’re stuck with.” Kirsten, age 10 (AW, SO SWEET…I THINK.)

And the last one:

 

Note: I found most of these with a quick google search and some various pages that popped up there, so I have no idea who these children are and if they really said this stuff. Still, it’s cute, right?

Categories: Friday's Food for Thought | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Friday’s Food for Thought: What the kids think…

  1. Mom

    Well, it might work….if you add some pie!

  2. Donita

    I would prefer tea…but I would come up with or without the tea!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

