Food for Thought: Absence makes the heart grow fonder…

…or forgetful.

(Name that movie…)

 

Well, I can tell you now that Hubs has been gone all week for business. It was awful.

Ok, it wasn’t that bad, but it wasn’t fun.

It helped that my mom came up and visited. But still…

I picked him up at the airport and his first request was to take a shower. So we came home and he took a shower while I made meatloaf and macaroni and cheese.

Now we’re hanging out on the couch, all happy.

 

What do you think? Does absence make the heart grow fonder? Or forgetful?

Categories: Friday's Food for Thought | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Food for Thought: Absence makes the heart grow fonder…

  1. Robin Hood! I hate when my man is away. Nothing seems to distract me enough to make the time go by. I just miss him too much. Glad your hubs is safe and sound back home with you:)

  2. Michael has been gone during a couple weeks this year (different trips) and yea, it’s really hard. Glad your hubby made it back safe and sound! 🙂

  3. Donita

    It also makes you appreciate him more. I traveled a lot and I am always thankful when I get home that I have such a wonderful guy to come home to.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

