Friday’s (First) Food for Thought

Hi readers!

Are you excited?

Because I am.

It’s time for a new tradition here at the Newlywed Wife.

So…. I’m pleased to introduce you to the first edition of Friday’s Food for Thought.

Since we live in a world where the idea of marriage is often broken, I’m interested in what others have to say about this lifestyle we’ve entered into. And while I’m not sure that I’m convinced you can make your marriage more likely to be successful through “book learning,” I’m never one to turn down the opportunity to learn or think about something new…especially if it in some way connects to my life, or in this case, my married life.

So, every week I’ll (try to) post something from someone else that talks about marriage, love, or something else applicable or awesome.

For today’s inaugural Friday’s Food for Thought post, I wanted to share this spoken word piece from Jeff Bethke. He’s a spoken word artist, and you may have seen his other video floating around the internet. I think this one is especially powerful, though, so I wanted to share it with you all.

I think my favorite moment is around 2:27. (But you know I love the idea of marriage as a promise because of this page.)

I’d love to know what you think!

Categories: Love Stuff | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Friday’s (First) Food for Thought

  1. This is fantastic! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Here’s what we did this weekend… « the newlywed wife

  3. Pingback: Friday’s Food for Thought! « the newlywed wife

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

