A to Z challenge…Day One

Ok guys, you may have seen this around on others’ blogs you follow. You may have seen this because you’re planning to do it on your blog…

But I’m also joining in on the party. Not because of peer pressure.

Of course not!

You really think I would give in to things like that?

That’s right. I was a DARE graduate. I was even a DARE essay winner. So I know all about peer pressure and how to “Just say no!” Plus, my mom is reading so I have to sound like I’m big and tough and never give in to peer pressure.

In reality, I do give in to peer pressure. Why else would I play soccer every Thursday night with a bunch of big boys I don’t know who are way better than me?

(Other than that it’s super fun to play with the only other girl that ever comes?)

Anyway, this has nothing at all to do with what I want to tell you about, which is this A to Z blogging challenge thingy.

Basically, for the month of April, I’ll be blogging every day (minus a few break days built in) using a letter of the alphabet as a guide for the topic.

Here’s the host website. 

I’m doing this for several reasons, none of which include peer pressure.

1. I like the alphabet. Geeky reason? Yes, but I like letter-themed activities. Always have, always will. And I’m not ashamed.

2. I like lists. See posts like this and this if you need proof of that.

3. I think I’ll enjoy the challenge of thinking of a letter-themed topic for my list everyday. Why wouldn’t that be super-duper fun and exciting, being that I love letters and lists…

We’re supposed to pick a theme, so I’m picking “Getting to know each other” as my theme as a continuation of this week’s “I’m Thankful for YOU!” post.”

So, each day, I’ll tell you something about Wyatt and I, and you tell me something about yourself!

I’m hoping it will be something you don’t already know about us, but for those you that are related to us, that may be harder to accomplish. I’m sure there will also be some lessons about marriage and communication and learning to live together and all that other typical newlywed blog stuff as well.

I’ll try to pick easy topics. You’ll see tomorrow how it will all work out.

You in?

Because you should.

Come on! Just do this with me!

It will be so fun!

All the cool kids are doing it!

See what I did there?

The peer pressure’s getting to you isn’t it?

 

Categories: Everyday Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “A to Z challenge…Day One

  1. I have never heard of this challenge before but a few friends of mine have a challenge going for April as well. It’s called 30 Days of Blogging Honesty. The first post goes live right after midnight and maybe you would want to check it out. Have fun with yours.

    • Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. And for the info on another challenge. I may have to look it up and see if I find any others doing that one as well.

  2. Arlee Bird

    Welcome to the A to Z Challenge!

    As a co-host, I’d like to thank you for participating. The Challenge is all about discipline and making new friends. Your blogging skills will be sharpened and you will meet a lot of cool new bloggers in the process. The A to Z Team has worked hard this year to make it the best Challenge ever, and once it is over, we invite you to post your thoughts and reflections on the Challenge on Monday, May 7.

    Here are the basic guidelines:

    Post on a topic or word that matches the corresponding letter of the alphabet, starting with “A” on Sunday, April 1, then every day except Sundays after that. (B is April 2, C is April 3, etc.)

    Visit fellow Challenge participants starting with the blog immediately following yours on the sign up list. Aim to visit five blogs a day; more if you have time.

    Keep posts SHORT!

    Turn off word verification. Make it easy for others to leave comments.

    Make it easy for others to follow you. (Move that Google Friends Connect widget or other following device high up in your sidebar.)

    Use the official A to Z button. Link back to the A to Z Blog – http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/

    Have fun and make new friends!

    Thanks!
    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    • Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! And for the recap of the challenge rules. I’m excited to see how the month goes!

  3. Welcome aboard! I’m doing it, too :) Thanks for visiting my blog! I think your idea is adorable. Can’t wait to read it!

  4. Just going through the list of A-Z’ers so thought I’d stop by and say “Hi”

    Good luck with it :)

    Xx

  5. Pingback: “Z”ucchini « the newlywed wife

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 576 other followers

