I think, perhaps, we’re boring…

Remember back a few months ago when Hubs and I had fights to talk about with you guys?

Like when I cried in the parking lot at Walmart?

And when I freaked out cause Hubs was watching a zombie movie on TV (Translation, I freaked out for no reason…)

Or when I tried to apologize even though I was still angry?

Well, lately, we haven’t been fighting very much.

At least not anything big enough to remember to write about.

I’m not complaining about this realization.

Maybe it means we’re settling into this marriage things and getting used to living together. Maybe it’s because we’re getting busier and spending more time apart so we’re not as nit-picky with each other anymore.

Or maybe we’re growing up and maturing and learning to communicate better?

Maybe.

I won’t hold my breath on that last one.

But I also won’t sell us short.

We are learning.

I’ve learned to not wake Hubs up in the morning until I’m done in the bathroom. He likes to sleep until he last possible minute.

He’s learned that I need closure after our arguments.

I’ve also learned it’s okay to wear pajamas around the house at night if I want to. Especially if those pj’s involve less clothing that what I was previously wearing anyway.

Just kidding.

Sort of.

But in all reality, we’ve been a little boring, newlywed-blog-worthiness wise.

What do you think? Are we an old married couple now? Are we a young and boring couple now? Or are we just learning what it’s like to deal with our problems like adults?

Most of the time…

Categories: Everyday Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I think, perhaps, we’re boring…

  1. There are days when my husband and I are completely boring, blog-wise…but those are the days I love. I think you are just enjoying being a married lady, and there is nothing wrong with that. 🙂

  2. Agreed! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.