Friday’s Food for Thought – Victoria Secret Edition

Ok guys, I know this might be a bit old news, (I wanted to post it last week but it was marriage week, so I post-poned it) but I thought it was worth mentioning because it caused me to think.

Here’s the back story:

Kylie Bisutti, formerly a Victoria Secret model, decided to leave her career as a lingerie model because she became convicted that she wasn’t honoring her husband, or the Lord, with her body in the way she thought she should.

I think she is brave for coming out to admit that in a world where the media is likely to judge her for her decision.

I also think she has the right to choose for herself what was best for her.

However, I think the main reason this is interesting is because the media made such a huge deal about it. She’s done interviews and had multiple news stories covering her decision.

But, I think it’s great that if she decided her career was harming her marriage, she did something about it.

What do you think? What’s the real story here?

I think her decision was admirable but I’m not sure it was right that she got so much attention.

Check it out, I’d love to know if you had heard this story or what you thought.

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/02/victorias-secret-model-quits-to-reserve-body-for-my-husband/

P.S. I know I posted this on Saturday. Please forgive me?

Ok?

Good, thanks.

Categories: Friday's Food for Thought | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Food for Thought – Victoria Secret Edition

  1. I think she got a lot of media attention because she is a big name in the modeling industry. I don’t know that she got the attention necessarily because of her choice, but more so that she was a VS model. I really do like her story, however, I love the part that her husband never told her what to do, but let her come to this decision on her own. And that he was praying for her. I hope her success in her next venture!

    • Great points! I also thought her husband handled the situation really well. It’s great when we cn support each other while still reaching out for something better. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 575 other followers

